Regional Training Director Jon Olson

This page is a resource for those wishing to attend training classes offered by our Regional Training Director Jon Olson.

We will attempt to keep it up to date, but if anyone notices out of date material here, please let us know.

Delta Drive

Dates:

2/22/21 at 7PM CST (8PM EST)

3/9/21 at 5PM CST (6PM EST)

Presentation will cover The Prospect landing page and interaction with the prospect. Come learn how to adapt the Delta drive Method to your council’s next event

Council Growth

Dates:

2/24/21 at 8PM (9PM EST)

3/8/21 at 6PM CST (7PM EST)

3/16/21 at 8PM CDT (9PM EDT)

The presentation will help Fraternal leaders resolve to leave councils, parish, and community better than how they found it.

Leader should also learn how to develop a simple, specific, year-round plan in place for growing council membership, that involves participation from the whole council.

Attendees should commit to work with their pastor(s), field agent, and DD to accomplish their goals.

Leaders should understand the importance of hosting regular ceremonials, incorporating recruitment into every event, and running membership drives

Enhancing Member Experience

Dates:

2/15/21 at 6PM CST (7PM EST)

3/1/21 at 6PM CST (7PM EST)

3/22/21 at 6PM CDT (7PM EDT)

We will cover in this training

Understand what’s meant by the terms membership experience and membership engagement and how the two terms are related.

Complete the Council Engagement Assessment to assess their council’s strengths and weaknesses with regards to member engagement.

Understand that member engagement is the council’s responsibility. Successful council engagement leads to members having positive opinions about their membership.

Learn the five steps in the engagement cycle and how they relate to one another, ultimately leading a member to go through them again.

Discover tools that will help address deficiencies in your council’s current member engagement as based on your councils engagement score.

Understand that retention issues result when a council has failed to engage a member and show the value of his membership. These issues can be overcome by discovering where this breakdown occurred.

You are your programs

Dates:

2/16/21 at 7PM CST (8PM CST)

3/3/21 at 7PM CST (8PM EST)

3/24/21 at 7PM CDT (8PM EDT)

We will cover in this training

Understand the council’s perception by fellow parishioners, particularly that of inactive members and future potential members.

Construct a council mission statement that reflects the council’s vision and goals. u Understand the Faith in Action program model and its four categories – Faith, Family, Community and Life.

Identify the council’s flagship program(s).

Access the council’s current program regimen and identify the current strengths and weaknesses among its program calendar.

Develop a calendar for the next 6-12 months that responds to the council’s mission statement and addresses some of the council’s strengths and weaknesses identified above.

Understand the Program Director’s role in leading the council’s programming efforts.

Learn more about the Knights of Columbus
Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly.Update my browser now

×